ORGY IN RHYTHM: PEDRO RUY-BLAS

Pedro Ruy-Blas and Dolores for Polydor Spain from 1976.
Flamenco meets jazz fusion on this monster from Spain.Don't be put off by visions of men with dodgy perms,gold medallions,hairy chests and twanging guitars warbling their way through the Manitas de Plata songbook with a red rose in their gob-this is a fucking bomb!
Check out "El Jaleo" and "La Ausencia" for some latin mayhem.The rest of the lp is great just give it a few listens as it's a real grower.
The band Dolores included Jorge Pardo on Flute and featured Pedro Ruy-Blas on vocals and percussion(he was also heard in full effect on Jayme Marquez's Vera Cruz) and originated in Spain.They produced three(?)albums which are all worth trying to track down this being the second I believe.An excellent best of retrospective was also issued in Japan on cd.
I remember the record dealer who traded as Casbah Records was always bigging them up in his lists about 15 years ago and was an authority on them.I don't know much more about them myself so if anyone out there has more information please leave it in the comments.
This lp has just got a vinyl reissue by Treasure Trove in London but it seems to be virtually sold out already-I've ripped it @320 from the reissue.It also got a reissue in Spain as a double cd set of all 3 albums which is now deleted.

http://orgyinrhythm.blogspot.com/2007/09/pedro-ruy-blas-dolores.html

Escribir comentario

Comentarios: 2
  • #1

    greterewse (viernes, 07 diciembre 2012 20:26)

    I truly wanted to compose a small word so as to thank you for all the pleasant tips and tricks you are giving here. My time-consuming internet look up has at the end been compensated with sensible content to share with my neighbours. I would admit that we website visitors are undoubtedly blessed to dwell in a decent website with very many brilliant individuals with interesting advice. I feel pretty fortunate to have encountered your entire webpage and look forward to really more amazing minutes reading here. Thanks again for a lot of things.I have to express my appreciation to this writer for bailing me out of this type of setting. Because of checking through the the web and seeing tricks that were not helpful, I figured my life was done. Living minus the solutions to the issues you've fixed by way of this review is a critical case, as well as the ones that would have adversely affected my career if I hadn't noticed your web blog. Your main know-how and kindness in touching all the things was useful. I'm not sure what I would have done if I hadn't discovered such a stuff like this. I am able to now look forward to my future. Thank you so much for this specialized and amazing help. I won't think twice to propose your web blog to any person who desires counselling about this subject.

  • #2

    nerereder (sábado, 08 diciembre 2012 17:12)

    I simply wanted to post a simple remark to be able to appreciate you for all the splendid concepts you are sharing here. My incredibly long internet look up has at the end of the day been paid with pleasant strategies to exchange with my partners. I 'd claim that most of us site visitors actually are truly fortunate to exist in a remarkable community with very many wonderful people with insightful techniques. I feel really privileged to have seen your website page and look forward to so many more fabulous times reading here. Thank you once more for all the details.Needed to draft you that bit of word to be able to give many thanks once again with your exceptional tricks you have shared on this site. This has been simply strangely open-handed with you to supply without restraint precisely what many of us could have offered for sale for an e-book in order to make some money for their own end, principally given that you could possibly have done it in the event you decided. Those tricks as well acted to provide a great way to fully grasp most people have a similar keenness much like my very own to see a lot more in respect of this condition. I believe there are many more enjoyable opportunities ahead for people who looked over your website.